Une aventure technique et humaine

MEDITEST Security and Performance

Editorial

Bruno Torres

In 2007, imaging professional Bruno Torres took over MEDITEST and oversaw all aspects of the company’s functions—strategy, technical, human resources, and finance.

He understands that when you take on a project, you have to be visionary.

Already involved in a well-advanced technology world, Bruno Torres knows that there’s still a lot of creativity, innovation, and initiative yet to be done.

In his professional history, Bruno Torres has already tested his entrepreneurial abilities. He comes from the executive offices of an international group, a major player in the medical imaging sector, where he was radiotherapy and nuclear medicine activity manager. In the late 1980s, he introduced bone densitometry X-ray scans into France, making him a pioneer in the knowledge and practice of this technology dedicated to women’s health.

For Bruno Torres, balance is crucial. And that notion of balance has its rightful place in the field of ionizing radiation and, in particular, the use of X-rays, whether for diagnostic or therapeutic purposes. X-ray-expert health professionals have one specific day-to-day challenge: finding the right balance between risk and benefit for the patient.

Bruno Torres has taken this notion of balance and given it life, not only within MEDITEST but also with the company’s clients and partners.

In the work environment, the company’s goal is to work alongside radiology professionals, and support them.

Every day, Bruno Torres is committed to respecting and implementing his ethics and values within MEDITEST. It was to this company that he ambitiously elected to bring new energy, pumped from his characteristic avant-garde dynamic.

A pioneer in the field, MEDITEST has been dedicated to quality control of medical imaging, nuclear medicine, radiotherapy, and research technology platforms for the past 30 years.

MEDITEST places its entire range of expertise into the service of safeguarding patients’ lives and optimizing the radiation protection of health professionals.

As for the MEDITEST team, Bruno Torres hopes that every day is a “remarkable” one that allows each person to leave his or her mark and be able to say: “I’ve been a partner to X-ray experts, and I’ve made it possible for each patient to get the very best.”

Under the visionary and innovative leadership of its president Bruno Torres, MEDITEST is continuing its growth and expanding into other domains. As a result, MEDITEST products are reaching greater and greater levels of technical excellence.
In 2013, in synergy with its scientific and industrial partners, MEDITEST created the first French secondary metrology laboratory dedicated to low-energy X-ray calibration: MEDIX LAB.

MEDITEST’s work philosophy centers on the quality and expertise of the services provided and adheres to the approach: “A rigorous and irreproachable work quality, for protecting life.”

Every day MEDITEST ensures both security and performance for its clients and partners.

MEDITEST Values and Philosophy

The company: where human talent is revealed

Today’s company is a place where that fierce human desire to push the mind’s intelligence and have it evolve, grow, and acquire new energies is revealed.

The company is a place of adventure, and discerning professionals have realized that it’s an ideal site for enriching the meaning of human life. The scenario of that adventure starts in the very characteristics of the company’s activity, but also in the interactions of people within the organization.

MEDITEST Sécurité et Performance

Edito

Bruno Torres

En 2007, Bruno TORRÈS, professionnel de l’imagerie, reprend MEDITEST et assure la marche de cette entreprise dans tous ses aspects, stratégiques, techniques, humains et financiers.

Il sait que lorsque l’on pense entreprendre, il est nécessaire d’être visionnaire.

Tout en étant dans un monde technique déjà bien maîtrisé, il sait qu’il y a encore beaucoup à faire en création, en innovation et en initiative.

Dans son passé professionnel, Bruno TORRÈS avait déjà mis à l’épreuve ses capacités d’entrepreneur. Il est issu de la direction d’un groupe international, acteur majeur du secteur de l’imagerie médicale, où il a été manager de l’activité radiothérapie et médecine nucléaire. Fin des années 80, il introduit en France l’ostéodensitométrie par rayons-X, ce qui lui a permis d’être à l’origine de la connaissance et de la pratique de cette technologie dédiée à la santé de la femme.

La notion d’équilibre qui lui est chère a tout son sens dans l’univers des rayonnements ionisants et en particulier, dans l’utilisation des rayons-X, que ce soit à visée diagnostic ou à visée thérapeutique. La performance des professionnels de santé experts des rayons-X est de relever chaque jour un défi permanent : trouver l’équilibre entre la notion de risque et la notion de bénéfice pour le patient.

Porté par cette notion d’équilibre, Bruno TORRÈS a donné vie à cette valeur non seulement au sein de MEDITEST mais également auprès des clients et des partenaires. .

Dans son environnement de travail, l’objectif de l’entreprise est d’être au côté des professionnels des rayons-X, et de les accompagner.

Chaque jour, il s’attache à respecter et à appliquer ses valeurs au sein de MEDITEST, entreprise pour laquelle avec ambition, il a décidé d’apporter un nouveau souffle avec la dynamique avant-gardiste qui le caractérise.

Pionnière, c’est depuis plus de 30 ans que MEDITEST se dédie au contrôle qualité des plateaux techniques d’imagerie médicale, de médecine nucléaire, de radiothérapie et de recherche.

MEDITEST met toute son expertise au service de la vie des patients et de la radioprotection des professionnels de santé.

Pour l’équipe MEDITEST, il souhaite que chaque jour soit un jour « remarquable », permettant à chacun de laisser sa trace et que chacun puisse dire : « j’ai été partenaire des experts des rayons X et j’ai permis à chaque patient d’en obtenir le meilleur ».

Sous la direction visionnaire et innovante de son Président Bruno TORRÈS, MEDITEST poursuit sa croissance et se développe vers d’autres domaines. C’est ainsi que ses produits sont d’un niveau d’excellence technique de plus en plus élevé.
En 2013, en synergie avec ses partenaires scientifiques et industriels, MEDITEST a créé le 1er laboratoire secondaire français de métrologie dédié à l’étalonnage en rayons X basse énergie : MEDIX LAB.

La philosophie de travail de MEDITEST est axée sur la qualité et l’expertise de sa prestation et s’inscrit dans la démarche : « une qualité de travail exigeante et irréprochable pour protéger la vie ».

Chaque jour, MEDITEST assure à ses clients et à ses partenaires : la sécurité et la performance.

Valeurs et philosophie MEDITEST

L’entreprise : un lieu de révélation des talents des hommes

L’entreprise est aujourd’hui un lieu de révélation de cette volonté féroce de l’être humain de pousser l’intelligence de sa machine pour qu’elle puisse évoluer, grandir et acquérir des énergies nouvelles.

L’entreprise est un lieu d’aventure et les professionnels clairvoyants ont compris qu’il y a matière à enrichir le sens de la vie d’un homme. Le scénario de cette aventure prend naissance dans les caractéristiques-mêmes de l’activité de l’entreprise mais également dans les interactions des hommes au sein de cette organisation.