Industrial Partners

Home / Industrial Partners

Since Bruno Torres acquired MEDITEST in 2007, the company has had 20 suppliers providing original materials.

MEDITEST has exclusive distribution agreements. For some, international distribution outside France is possible.

The company’s main suppliers are RADCAL, CIRS, DATA SPECTRUM, and ASHLAND.

The other suppliers are: PHANTOM LABORATORY, IBA, BEEKLEY, AMICI, RSD, BIODEX, X-RITE, GAMMEX, HUTTNER, MICK RADIO, and ONCOLOGY DATA SYSTEM.

Since 2007, suppliers have been selected and renewed by quality indicators, and this has resulted in a reduced number. Some world-renowned manufacturers such as RADCAL or CIRS have chosen MEDITEST as their exclusive technical ambassador for their companies within France.

Examples of dynamic industrial partnerships that have been established with manufacturers RADCAL and CIRS:

Radcal

RADCAL is an industry leader in the design and manufacturing of ionizing radiation measuring systems for equipment using X-rays.

Radcal has an active Research and Development program which is committed to offering new and improved user-oriented X-ray measurement tools used by manufacturers, physicists, biomedical engineers, and government inspectors.

RADCAL’s beginnings can be traced to 1975 when RADCAL (then MDH) designed the 1015 for the United States Food and Drug Administration (US FDA) to measure medical X-ray dose rate, dose, and time without range changing or loss of accuracy when interchanging detectors. The 1015, commonly referred to as “The MDH,” introduced new technology to the industry, and with our Gold Standard ion chambers, users experienced unmatched performance, accuracy, ease of use, and reliability. Today, more than 35 years later, many 1015s are still in active use around the world.

Beyond its tight working relationship with RADCAL, and despite the distance, MEDITEST works closely with its teams in various aspects:

-

To provide a solution dedicated to all market players,

-

To refine MEDIX LAB’s calibration work so it has the widest possible range of equipment adaptation,

-

To create a local solution to make the MEDIX LAB offer available at a European level for the entire distribution network,

-

To optimize the profitability of MEDIX LAB’s operating procedures.

-

To diversify internationally (within reason) to perfect its area of expertise.

Within the scope of this industrial partnership with RADCAL, other developments are underway and make up MEDITEST’s showcase of new, potential offers at a national and international level.

Cirs

The leader in tissue simulation, CIRS, is recognized worldwide for tissue simulation technology and the manufacturing of phantoms and simulators for quantitative densitometry, calibration, quality control, and research in the field of medical imaging and radiotherapy.

Computerized Imaging Reference Systems (CIRS)

Founded in 1983, CIRS started out by seeking to improve the existing tissue simulation methodology and provide quantitative reference standards for computed tomography (CT).

Today, CIRS is recognized as a leader in the manufacturing of tissue-equivalent phantoms and simulators for medical imaging, radiotherapy, and procedural training.

CIRS is one of few companies worldwide with proprietary technology that permits the manufacture of phantoms for every commercial imaging modality. Applications include Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) production quality control, service, R&D, and pre-clinic trials. The company also provides custom design and manufacturing services to support research into new modalities and techniques.

CIRS employs a diverse group of people with specific knowledge in physics, computational modeling, chemistry, computer aided design, bio-modeling, tool and mold design, pattern making, resin casting, plastics fabrication, machining, electronics engineering, and software development.

Through global partnerships, CIRS, headquartered in Norfolk, VA (USA), distributes its products and services worldwide. Promotional efforts include tradeshows, website and internet marketing, an extensive worldwide network of independent manufacturing representatives, etc.

Within the scope of the industrial partnership, MEDITEST works closely with CIRS teams to develop new offers, such as specific phantoms.

Les partenariats industriels

Accueil / Partenariats industriels

Depuis l’acquisition en 2007 de MEDITEST par Bruno TORRÈS, les fournisseurs, sources d’approvisionnement en matériel original, sont au nombre d’une vingtaine.

MEDITEST a des contrats de distribution exclusifs. Pour certains, il est possible d’avoir une diffusion à l’international à l’extérieur du territoire français.

Les premiers fournisseurs sont RADCAL, CIRS, DATA SPECTRUM et ASHLAND.

Les autres fournisseurs sont les suivants : PHANTOM LABORATORY, IBA, BEEKLEY, AMICI, RSD, BIODEX, X-RITE, GAMMEX, HUTTNER, MICK RADIO et ONCOLOGY DATA SYSTEM.

Depuis 2007, les fournisseurs ont été sélectionnés et renouvelés par des indicateurs qualité et cela en a réduit le nombre. Certains fabricants de notoriété mondiale, comme RADCAL ou CIRS, ont choisi MEDITEST en tant qu’ambassadeur technique exclusif de leurs entreprises sur le sol français.

Exemples de partenariats industriels dynamiques qui ont été mis en place avec les constructeurs RADCAL et CIRS :

Radcal

RADCAL est leader industriel dans la conception et la fabrication de systèmes de mesure de rayonnement ionisant pour les équipements utilisant les rayons X.

RADCAL a un programme actif de Recherche et Développement qui doit apporter des innovations et améliorer les outils de mesures orientés vers l'utilisateur. Les utilisateurs peuvent être les fabricants de matériel d’imagerie médicale, les physiciens, les ingénieurs biomédicaux et les experts des autorités.

Les débuts de RADCAL datent de 1975, lorsque la société a conçu pour les USA (FDA) le matériel 1015 pour mesurer le débit de dose des rayons X utilisés dans le domaine médical, la dose et le temps sans changement de gamme ou de la perte de précision lors d'échange de détecteurs. Le 1015, communément appelé "Le MDH", a présenté une nouvelle technologie pour l'industrie avec les chambres d'ionisation Gold Standard, des performances inégalées, une précision, une facilité d'utilisation et une fiabilité certaine. Aujourd'hui, 40 ans plus tard, beaucoup de 1015 sont toujours en activité dans le monde entier.

Au-delà d’une proximité de travail avec RADCAL et ce, malgré la distance, MEDITEST collabore étroitement avec les équipes pour différents aspects :

-

De fournir une solution dédiée à l’ensemble des acteurs du marché

-

Dans la mise au point du travail d’étalonnage de MEDIX LAB afin que l’adaptation au matériel soit la plus large possible

-

Dans le but de créer une solution locale de mise à disposition de l’offre MEDIX LAB au niveau européen pour l’ensemble du réseau de distribution

-

Dans l’objectif pour MEDIX LAB d’optimiser la rentabilité de ses modes opératoires

-

De se diversifier avec raison à l’international afin de perfectionner son domaine d’expertise

Dans le cadre de ce partenariat industriel avec RADCAL, d’autres développements sont en cours et feront partie de nouvelles offres potentielles de MEDITEST au niveau national comme au niveau international.

Cirs

Le leader de la simulation de tissus CIRS est reconnu mondialement pour la technologie de simulation de tissus et la fabrication de fantômes et de simulateurs pour densitométrie quantitative, étalonnage, contrôle de la qualité et de la recherche dans le domaine de l'imagerie médicale et de la radiothérapie

CIRS (Computerized Imaging Reference Systems)

Fondée en 1983, CIRS a commencé en cherchant à améliorer la méthodologie de simulation de tissu existant et à fournir des normes de référence quantitatives pour tomodensitométrie.

Aujourd'hui, CIRS est reconnu comme un leader dans la fabrication de tissus fantômes équivalents et de simulateurs pour l'imagerie médicale, la radiothérapie et la formation procédurale.

CIRS est une des rares sociétés à travers le monde avec une technologie exclusive qui permet la fabrication de fantômes pour chaque modalité d'imagerie commercialisée. Les applications comprennent les contrôles de la qualité de production (OEM : Original Equipment Manufacturer), de service, de R & D et des essais pré-cliniques. La société fournit également des services de conception et de fabrication personnalisés pour soutenir la recherche sur de nouvelles modalités et de nouvelles techniques.

CIRS emploie un groupe diversifié de personnes ayant des connaissances spécifiques en physique, modélisation, chimie, conception assistée par ordinateur, bio-modélisation, outil et conception du moule, modelage, moulage de résine, plastique fabrication, usinage, ingénierie électronique et développement de logiciels.

Grâce à la promotion de partenariats mondiaux, CIRS, basée à Norfolk en Virginie (Etats-Unis), distribue ses produits et services dans le monde entier. Les efforts promotionnels comprennent salons, site Web et marketing Internet, un vaste réseau mondial de représentants de fabrication indépendants…

Dans le cadre du partenariat industriel, MEDITEST collabore étroitement avec les équipes de CIRS pour développer ensemble de nouvelles offres, comme par exemple des fantômes spécifiques.