Vision

As humans continue to navigate the great Research & Development adventure, MEDITEST positions itself to support technical progress and provide solutions that combine both Security and Performance.

In the ionizing radiation environment, especially for medical purposes, innovation continues to focus on balancing risks and benefits. Guaranteeing diagnosis quality in medical imaging via innovation and security requirements is MEDITEST’s entire raison d’être.

To anticipate the challenges of the coming decade, MEDITEST is capitalizing on the strengths of its scientific and industrial partnerships and its COFRAC-recognized know-how to control patient dose, photometry, and electrical quantities in the healthcare sector. This means MEDITEST will strive to:

  • Anchor and deploy the historical low-energy x-ray calibration activity in the healthcare sector through the enhancement of photometry services and electrical quantities;
  • Continue the diversification of metrology activities undertaken at the European level;
  • Conquer new markets such as industry and construction.

 

This visionary approach, and the associated motivation to stay at the forefront of innovation, aren’t just an inherent part of MEDITEST’s Research & Development strategy. Providing pragmatic solutions so that all human beings can benefit from the best of ionizing radiation power is one of MEDITEST’s primary concerns, every day.

Strategic axes:

The MEDITEST vision is based on 3 strategic axes:

  • measuring imaging equipment efficiency from an image quality viewpoint;
  • protecting patients and healthcare professionals;
  • Calibrating measurement instruments so as to give everyone access to the most optimal conditions of X-ray use.

 

Whether through research & development or through multidisciplinary exchanges in which it takes the initiative, MEDITEST aims to keep working side-by-side with professionals so that controlled X-ray performance continues to be a daily reality.

Accompagner le progrès technique

Dans  l’aventure humaine de la Recherche & Développement, MEDITEST se positionne pour accompagner le progrès technique et apporter des solutions alliant Sécurité et Performance. 

Dans l’environnement des rayonnements ionisants, en particulier à visée médicale, l’innovation cherche en permanence à répondre au défi d’équilibre entre la notion de risque et la notion de bénéfice. Garantir la qualité diagnostic en imagerie médicale grâce à des exigences d’innovation et de sécurité est la raison d’être de MEDITEST. 

Pour anticiper les défis des dix prochaines années, MEDITEST capitalise sur la force de ses partenariats scientifiques et industriels et ses savoir-faire reconnus par le COFRAC pour le contrôle de la dose patient, la photométrie et les grandeurs électriques, dans le secteur de la santé. MEDITEST entend ainsi : 

– Ancrer et déployer l’activité historique d’étalonnage en rayons-X basse énergie sur le secteur de la santé par l’enrichissement des services de la photométrie et des grandeurs électriques ; 

– Poursuivre la diversification des activités de métrologie engagées au niveau européen ; 

– Conquérir de nouveaux marchés comme l’industrie et le bâtiment.

Cette démarche visionnaire et cette volonté d’être toujours à la pointe de l’innovation ne s’incarne pas seulement dans la démarche de Recherche & Développement de MEDITEST. En effet, apporter des solutions pragmatiques pour que chaque être humain puisse bénéficier du meilleur de la puissance des rayonnements ionisants, fait partie des préoccupations quotidiennes de MEDITEST.

Axes stratégiques

La vision de MEDITEST s’appuie sur 3 axes stratégiques : 

  • La mesure de l’efficacité des équipements d’imagerie d’un point de vue qualité de l’image ; 
  • La protection des patients et des professionnels de santé ; 
  • L’étalonnage des instruments de mesure pour donner accès à chacun aux conditions les plus optimales d’utilisation des rayons X. 

Que ce soit au cours de travaux de recherche & développement ou lors d’échanges multidisciplinaires dont elle prend l’initiative, MEDITEST évolue aux côtés des professionnels, pour que la performance maîtrisée des rayons X continue à être une réalité quotidienne.